This project was made possible through the support of the following organizations:

  • AT&T
  • Texas Commission on the Arts
  • Texas Cultural Trust

Thank you to our pilot schools and districts for helping to bring this course into the field.

  • Alief Independent School District
  • Hays Consolidated Independent School District
  • IDEA College Prep Public Charter School, Alamo
  • IDEA College Prep Public Charter School, San Juan

Thank you to the following organizations and individuals, who donated their ideas, time, and expertise during the planning and development of the curriculum.

  • Sara Chapman, Texas Art Education Association
  • Kris Andrews, Center for Educator Development in Fine Arts
  • Chuck Winkler, Texas Commission on the Arts
  • Greg Davis, Texas Cultural Trust
  • Jennifer Ransom Rice, Texas Cultural Trust
  • Bill Stotesbery, KLRU
  • Rodney Gibbs, Richochet Games, Digital Media Council
  • Jessica Maguire, Skillpoint Alliance, Digital Media Council
  • Brent Hasty, MindPop/BigThought
  • Christian Raymond, Austin Film Society
  • Suki Steinhauser, Communities in Schools
  • Bob Hudgins, Texas Film Commission
  • Lean Smith, Texas Film Commission
  • Doug Dempster, University of Texas